Camp Bed – Helinox Lite Cot

PRESS INFORMATION


Camp Bed - Helinox Lite Cot

In the light bed of dreams

Sleeping on the cold hard ground is never appealing, but neither is carrying a heavy and cumbersome cot on expeditions, adventures and wilderness camping missions. The new Cot Lite from Helinox solves that problem: Weighing just 1.3 kg with a pack size of 53 cm, this cot is light, comfortable, warm and packs smaller than most sleeping mats.

The Lite Cot is a slimmed-down version of the popular Helinox Cot One Convertible. It uses the same DAC aluminium you get in all Helinox products, making it strong, light and sustainably manu­factured. The signature Helinox pole assembly system makes putting the cot up and taking it down a simple, fast and uncomplicated affair.

The Lite Cot uses Dyneema ripstop weave on the sleeping surface of the cot. Dyneema is a lightweight fiber that weight-for-weight is 15 times stronger than steel and can withstand unusually harsh weather conditions.

It is as simple as that. A lightweight, strong and comfortable cot that guarantees a good night sleep, wherever you choose to lay your head and whatever activity.

The Lite Cot is available at a recommended retail price of 270 Euro in specialist shops.

More information can be found at www.helinox.com

About Helinox

Helinox designs and manufactures high-quality Outdoor equipment – chairs, tables, beds and trekking poles. Following the motto “Bring comfort for everyone, everywhere!,” Helinox combines style and modernity with unique technical expertise. The South Korean, privately owned company is a spin-off of DAC poles and  distributes in the Asia, North America and Europe. The European head office is in Amsterdam with central warehousing in Rotterdam.
Media Contact

Shannon Korff
+49 – 89 – 30 76 66 41
uryvabk@x-t-x.pbz

Weitere Presseinfos von Helinox

Feldbett – Helinox Lite Cot

PRESSEINFORMATION


Feldbett – HELINOX LITE COT

Federleichtes Traumbett

Das Lite Cot von Helinox ist geschaffen für alle, die trotz superleichter Ausrüstung bequem liegen wollen. Das Feldbett wiegt nur 1,3 kg und sein Packmaß ist kleiner als das vieler Isomatten. Ob auf Expe-ditionen, Wochenend-Abenteuern, daheim im Garten oder als Gästebett, das Lite Cot hält den Körper vom kalten, harten Boden fern – und allem, was darauf kreucht. Dank der Gummizugtechnik lässt es sich ruckzuck auf- und abbauen.

Das Lite Cot ist das leichtere Geschwister des beliebten Helinox Cot One Convertible. Zur Herstellung wird das gleiche hochwertige DAC-Aluminium verwendet, das in allen Helinox-Produkten enthalten ist: stabil, leicht und nachhaltig hergestellt.

Für das Lite Cot verwendet Helinox ein extrem zugfestes Dyneema Ripstop-Gewebe auf der Schlaffläche des Bettes. Dyneema ist eine leichte Hochleistungsfaser (15mal stärker als Stahl), die auch rauen Witterungsbedingungen standhält.

The Lite Cot uses Dyneema ripstop weave on the sleeping surface of the cot. Dyneema is a lightweight fiber that weight-for-weight is 15 times stronger than steel and can withstand unusually harsh weather conditions.

Wie auch bei den Stühlen von Helinox werden die Beine bzw. die seitlichen Längsstangen mit innenliegenden Gummizügen verbunden. Das ermöglicht einen schnellen und einfachen Aufbau, denn die Gummis ziehen das Gestänge von selbst in die richtige Position.

Das Helinox Lite Cot eignet sich für alle, die gerne etwas mehr Packgewicht einsparen möchten. Es bietet Träumern üppigen Schlafkomfort und trägt bis zu 120 kg.

Das Lite Cot gibt es zu einem empfohlenen Verkaufspreis von 270 Euro / 330 CHF im Fachhandel.

Mehr Informationen unter www.helinox.com

Über Helinox

Helinox hat seinen Hauptsitz in Südkorea, befindet sich in Privatbesitz und produziert hochwertige Outdoor-Ausrüstung – Stühle, Tische, Liegen und Trekking-Stöcke. Nach dem Motto „Komfort für Alle. Überall.“ kombiniert Helinox Stil und Modernität mit einmaliger technischer Expertise. Das Unternehmen ist ein Spin-off des Zeltgestänge-Herstellers DAC Poles und vertreibt in Asien, Nordamerika und Europa selbst. Die Europa-Niederlassung befindet sich in Amsterdam mit einem Zentrallager in Rotterdam.
Pressekontakt

Shannon Korff
+49 – 89 – 30 76 66 41
uryvabk@x-t-x.pbz

Weitere Presseinfos von Helinox